Wake me up and take me to another world

Whenever I hear those old songs,
Old memories keep on flashing back on my mind
Happy thoughts and sad stories are remembered
Sound of laughter and a picture of smiling people who I knew forms on my mind

Then, tears came falling down on my cheeks
I’ve realized that I am alone in this world
All along I am sleeping deeply with all the pain in my heart

Will someone please hold me and wake me up from this sleep?
I feel that days and nights have passed and I am still here with no one beside me
Can someone please hold me and take me to another world where there’s no pain and sadness but only happiness?

Leave a Reply

